Our Referral Partners


CFC_Logo

Following is a list of our trusted partners and useful websites and resources that will add to your college funding search.  We frequently are asked for referrals to other professionals.  Whether you need an architect, a plumber, or a graphic designer, please ask us—we know a lot of remarkable people!  Below are a few of the professions that are most closely related to college funding and financial planning.  Click their name to link to their website bio.  If you know someone who we should consider adding to this list, please let us know!

Attorneys: Family Law

 

CA

 

Craig AndersonHCB Logog

(703) 962-1164

canderson@valawyers.com

 

LB

 

Leigh Basha

holland_knight_logo

(703) 720-8081

leigh.basha@hklaw.com

    

KB

 

Kate Bigustbf_logo

(703) 938-5100

kbigus@tatebywater.com 

 

MC

 

Mike Collins

(703) 748-3400

MTC@mikecollins.com 

 

AP

 

Adrien PickardBlank Rome LLP Logo

(202) 772-5845

apickard@blankrome.com

 

TS


GT Logo

Todd Steinberg

(703) 903-7515

steinbergt@gtlaw.com

 

JW

 

Jason Weis

(571) 328-5020

jweis@curranmoher.com 

 

WZ
ofp1

Wayne Zell

(703) 218-2177

wayne.zell@ofplaw.com

 

Accountants

KA

 

Kelly ArgyBDO Logo

(703) 770-9040

kellyargy@bdo.com

 

BC


logo2011

Bob Cato

(703) 536-7707

rbcato2@aol.com

 

CC

 

Charles Cockecst logo

(703) 391-2000

ccocke@cst-cpa.com

 

Ghost


CMLogoFinal_3

Diane Mastbrook

(703) 255-1155

dianne.mastbrook@candmcpa.com

 

Ghost

 

Steve Nadler

(703) 971-2422

steve@rkncpa.com

 

LP

 

Lauran Pennsc logo

(301) 652-6700

lauran@cpahelp.com 

 

JP


gilliland

Jerry Perkins

(703) 448-9121

jperkins@gillilandcpa.com

 

Mortgage Brokers

Ghost

 

Geof Barrett

 

 

 

Ghost

 

Ernie Castro

 

 

 

Ghost

 

Joe Disalvo

(703) 522-2200

JDiSalvo@cmicloan.com

 

Ghost

 

Paul Giglia

(703) 283-2244

paul@prefloans.com

 

HJ


logo_embrace

Hal Johnson

(703) 279-8810

hjohnson@embracehomeloans.com

 

JM

anniversarylogo

 

Jim McQuaig

(703) 906-7070

jim.mcquaig@churchillmortgage.com

 

GMGina Myers Mortgage

 

Gina Myers

(703) 449-6808

ginam@icmtg.com

 

ES
anniversarylogo

Erik Spencer

(703) 481-2291

erik.spencer@churchillmortgage.com

 

Admissions & College Planning Counselors

 

Unknown

 

Barbara Simeroth, M.S.Ed.Unknown-1

804-554-6617

barbara@spectrum-wise.com

Educational consultant matching students with Asperger’s and other autism spectrum disorders with the right college and helping them develop the skills to succeed.

Sue Di Filippo

Gap Year Explorer

 

Sue Di Filippo

(703) 732-7524

sued2@verizon.net

 

Ghost

 

Emily Duplessis

(814) 341-7251

emily@campustandard.com

 

Charlotte Klaar

Klaar

 

Charlotte Klaar

(301) 834-6888

charlotte@cklaar.com

 

SL

college bound logo

 

Shelley Levine

(301) 765-7909

shelley@collegebound-md.com

 

Wendie Lubic

 

Wendie LubicCollege Lady DC

(202) 244-6920

wendie@collegeladydc.com 

 

Ghost

Educational Answers

 

Julie Pohl

(301) 467-8801

julie@educationalanswers.com

 

Hannah Serota

Creative College Connections

 

Hannah Serota

(703) 597-7906

hannah@creativecollegeconnections.com

 

 

Victoria Tillson EvansDistinctive College Consulting

Victoria Tillson Evans, Ph.D.

(202) 670-2138

victoria@distinctivecollegeconsulting.com

 

Ghost

 

Amy Waxman

(703) 300-5433

amy@collegecounselingcoach.com

 

 

susannah-filesPrint

Susannah Files, MA
College Admissions Counseling
Bethesda, MD
301-580-0210
susannahfiles@yahoo.com

 

Financial Aid Counselors

(FAFSA & CSS PROFILE Preparation)

 

NPCS-new-logo

At NCPS, we are afforded the opportunity to assist families in two areas of most concern to them: their finances and their children. Our team of experts works with students throughout the college application process including career planning, student positioning, and financial positioning. Services include highly developed assessments, setting up student interviews with professionals in various fields, choosing the right college, community service, athletic and merit scholarships, essays, college resumes, application and financial aid deadlines and much more. We also assist families in paying as little as possible for college through careful analysis of college choices, comprehensive planning and financial aid strategizing.

Our team is dedicated to ensuring that every family and every student is offered hands-on, personalized assistance through each step of the process! Through our one-on-one appointments, group workshops and webinars, we help your kids reach their full potential.

www.nationalcps.com
805-624-7800

 

Tutoring & Standardized Test Preparation:

Capital Educators Logo FINAL

Capital Educators has been the DC area’s leading provider of test preparation for almost two decades. CapEd runs programs that support students in preparation for the SAT, ACT, and SAT Subject Tests.  Beyond standardized testing, the group also guides families through college admissions by helping students select target colleges, write effective college essays, and polish resumes.   When you choose to work with Capital Educators, you have hired experts in the entire college process!  For more information about CapEd, please follow this link:  www.capitaleducators.com.

Educational Connections

Educational Connections has helped thousands of students in Northern Virginia, Montgomery County, Maryland, and Washington, D.C. build the foundation for life-long learning success through personal tutoring. Their qualified, caring, and experienced tutors provide in-home, one-on-one support to students of all ages and abilities. They strive to inspire learners to more productive lives while decreasing family stress around academics.  75% of their tutors have Master’s degrees, and approximately 85% are current or former teachers, including founder Ann Dolin.  You can find more information here:  www.ectutoring.com.

 

Loudoun Test Prep


Founded by two prominent Loudoun County tutors, Loudoun Test Prep provides small group SAT & ACT tutoring in Northern Virginia.  With a maximum of three students per class, LTP creates an affordable, customized learning experience based on your specific needs in order to maximize score improvements.  With an average increase of 350 points on the SAT, they have helped hundreds of students gain acceptance into colleges of their choice and earn scholarships to match.  For more information about their program, including student/parent testimonials, please visit www.loudountestprep.com.

 

Brain Success Tutoring

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boost your potential

Reinvent yourself

Always prioritize assignments

Integrate social media with your education

Never give up!

 

JoAnn Constantinou – www.mybrainsuccess.combrainsuccess2015@outlook.com – 240.720.7381

 

tutoredbyateacherlogo

Tutored By A Teacher was founded by former Loudoun and Fairfax County teacher, Jodi Daniel.  They pride themselves in providing no upfront costs for evaluation or assessment.  All tutors are certified, degreed and experienced professional teachers who know the current curriculum and best methodologies for transferring this knowledge to your student.  And, their tutors work with their client families to schedule at convenient times and locations–either at the family home or in a local library.  You can learn more by visiting www.tutoredbyateacher.com.  

 

Property & Casualty Insurance 

Coming Soon!